Rangely racquetball tournament results

RANGELY I The 19th Rangely Racquetball Tournament was held Feb 25-27. There were 27 participants from as far as Washington, Utah and Lakewood, Colo.
The singles finalists were as follows.
Men’s A: 1st – Dan Lonquist (Grand Junction)
2nd – Ed Roffey (Grand Junction)
Men’s B: 1st – Rick Jensen (Washington, UT)
2nd – Don Brantley (Rangely)
Men’s C: 1st – Jason Krueger (Rangely)
2nd – Bill Muldoon (Craig)
Women’s A: 1st – Shirley Parsons (Rangely)
2nd – Aiaga Roffey (Grand Junction)
Women’s B: 1st – Barb Gregoire (Craig)
2nd – Jeanne Smith (Rangely)
Women’s D: 1st – Jennesee Forster (CNCC)
2nd – Nancy Muldoon (Craig)
Winners of the doubles were as follows:
A/B 1st – Dan Lonquist (GJ) and Sheli Bodily (Vernal)
2nd – Ed Roffey (GJ) and Aiaga Roffey (GJ)
C/D 1st – Jason Krueger (Rangely) and Jesse Krueger (CNCC)
2nd – Joe Huffman (Lakewood) and Jeanne Smith (Rangely)
Everyone enjoyed the food, door prizes and most of all the camaraderie.
There was some great racquetball played in the upper divisions, as well as friendly competition for those just learning the sport.
A fun time was had by all.
Thanks to sponsors Blue Mountain Inn & Suites, Colorado Northwestern Community College and Ducey’s Electric. Also thanks to the recreation center staff for all their help and hard work.
We are already looking forward to next year!