Death Notice: Paul L. McCracken

Funeral services are pending for Paul L. McCracken 71, of Rangely, Colo., for this week of February 2016. Paul was a highly decorated Vietnam veteran and lived in Rangely for many years. He is survived by his wife, Waltraud “Trudy” McCraken. Burial will be in Rangely Cemetery with military honors under the direction of the […]

Death Notice: David E. Allen

David E. Allen, Sr. died Oct. 11, 2015. Viewing will be at Grant Mortuary Thursday, Oct. 15, 2015, from 5 to 7 p.m. Funeral services will be Friday, Oct. 16, 2015, at the United Methodist Church at 10:30 a.m.

Death Notice: Dick Moyer

A funeral service will be held for Dick Moyer of Meeker at 11 a.m. on Monday at the Meeker United Methodist Church.

Death Notice: Fred Hahn

Memorial services for Fred Hahn will be held at 1 p.m. on Sunday, May 24, 2015, at The Freeman E. Fairfield Center in downtown Meeker.

Death Notice: Barbara Joyce Wade

Barbara Joyce Wade passed away Saturday, April 11, 2015, in Rangely. There will be an obituary for the long-time Rangely resident in next week’s edition of the Herald Times.

Death Notice: Laurie Lynn Munger McCrory

Laurie Lynn Munger McCrory died on Sunday, Feb. 15, 2015. Services will be held at 2 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 21, 2015, at Advantage Aurora Chase Chapel, 1095 Havana St., Aurora, Colo. 80010.

Death Notice: Artie Parr

Services for Artie Parr of Meeker will be held at 3 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 12, 2015, (today) at Meeker United Methodist Church. An obituary will follow next week.

Death Notice: Bud McBride

Funeral services for Bud McBride, a former Rangely resident, will be held at 2 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 6, 2015, at Martin Mortuary in Grand Junction, Colo.

Death Notice: Don LeFevre

Gilbert Donald “Don” LeFevre died Monday, Jan. 26, 2015, at Pioneers Medical Center in Meeker. Services will be held at the Masonic Lodge Building in Meeker at 11 a.m. on Saturday, Jan. 31, 2015. A complete obituary will follow.

Death Notice: Faye Tedford

Services for Faye Tedford will be held Saturday, Jan. 24, 2015, at 10 a.m. at the Meeker United Methodist Church. In lieu of flowers, please make donations to Calloway Young Cancer Center in Glenwood Springs, Colo.

Death Notice: Nancy Cook

Nancy Cook, 59, of Meeker passed away Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2015. A memorial service will be held Friday at 5:30 p.m. at the Meeker United Methodist Church. Burial will follow in Central City, Neb. A full obituary will follow next week.

Death Notice: Martha L. Mitchen

Martha L. Mitchem, 85, of Rangely passed away Sunday Nov. 2, 2014.