Taking the oath …

New and returning county officials were sworn in to new terms of office Tuesday at the courthouse in Meeker. Deputy county clerk Shawn Luce administered the oath of office to Surveyor Leif Joy, Coroner Laura Smith, Sheriff Anthony Mazzola, Assessor Renae Nielsen, Treasurer and Public Trustee Rhonna Waldref and Commissioner Gary Moyer in front of a packed commissioners’ meeting room. Clerk and Recorder Boots Campbell was unable to attend the ceremony, but is also starting a new four-year term. Grab a newspaper, download the free Zappar app and scan the codes to watch each elected official take their oath of office.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.