Winners of county 4-H achievement awards named

RBC I The Meeker Council hosted its awards program Nov. 1 and the Rangely Council held its awards program Nov. 8.

2008-2009 Meeker
Council officers:
President: Morgan Neilson
Vice President: Lathrop Hughes
Secretary: Taylor Neilson
Treasurer: Kelsie Gross
Reporter: Jamie Moyer

2008-2009 Rangely
Council officers:
President: Brittany Babineaux
Vice President: Quincey Thacker
Secretary/Treasurer: Shelby Neiberger
Reporter: Tessa Slagle

100 percent Club
Completion Awards
Meeker Clubs:
Wool Growers, WR Livestock, Meeker Beef, Marvelous Mutts, Cake Decorating, Cloverbuds, Scrapbooking, Fire Alarm Chefs
Rangely Clubs:
Udderly Cool Goat Club, Panther Country, Makin’ Bacon

75 percent Club Completion
Meeker Clubs: Meeker Poultry and Rabbits, Meeker Swine, Ghost Riders, DOW Jr. Officer’s Club, Model Rockets, Sewing, Meeker Mallets
Rangely Clubs:
Chipigitt, Scrapbooking

The following clubs completed a Community Pride Project:
Wool Growers, Beef Club, Poultry and Rabbits, Cake Decorating, Swine Club, Cloverbuds, Ghost Riders, Marvelous Mutts, Painted Ponies, Scrapbook Bums, DOW Jr. Officer’s Club, Makin’ Bacon, Dog Club, Panther Country, Chipigitt, Udderly Cool Goat Club

Blue Ribbon Goat Record Books on behalf of Udder End Farms. Each blue ribbon book gets $50: Shelby Neiberger, Ethan Allred, Troy Allred, Macy Collins and Haley Paben.

“Job Well Done” Awards: Chevy Mohr and Keenan Ducey.
Horse Level Completion: Savannah Edinger, Level I, and Lauren Urista, Level II.

“Above and Beyond” award: Nita Rohn for all her help on the sale.

“Thank You” for your dedication to the State Horse Committee: Bonnie Coryell.

Outstanding Senior Livestock Awards, donated by Bill Ekstrom and Bill Jordan: Denee Chintala.

Junior and Senior Livestock Judging Award: Maclaine Shults and Morgan Neilson.

Supreme Swine Award on behalf of the White River Swine Club and Mark and Julie Cook: Morgan Neilson.

Edna Winslett-Zingheim Memorial Sheep Award on behalf of Jeanne and Alan Jones: Taylor Neilson.

Beef Incentive Award: Peyton Burke.

Ultra Sound Champion Award: Deena Norrell.

Rich Ruchti Memorial Award, donated by Eleanor Ruchti Carter: Mason Scritchfield.

Most improved in Shooting Sports Award, donated by Chris Uphoff: Bradi Bland.
Overall Shooting Sports Record Book Award, donated by Keith Fitzgibbons of Valley Hardware: Kyler Bland.

Meeker Outstanding Junior Member, awarded by the 4-H Foundation: Madison Shults.

Rangely Outstanding Junior Member, awarded by the 4-H Foundation: Antoinette Dorris.
Meeker Outstanding Intermediate Member, awarded by the 4-H Foundation: Taylor Neilson.
Rangely Outstanding Intermediate Member, awarded by the 4-H Foundation: Tessa Slagle.

Meeker Outstanding Senior Member, awarded by the 4-H Foundation: Morgan Neilson.

Rangely Outstanding Senior Member, awarded by the 4-H Foundation: Torie Slagle.

Danforth Award, awarded by the 4-H Foundation: Brittany Babineaux.

Thanks to the Meeker Lions Club, White River Electric and EnCana for supporting the General project members with a check. Of the 242 members signed up, 214 members completed their projects.

General project members representing Rio Blanco County at the Colorado State Fair were: Meghan Smith, Paula Cooper, Tell Blanke, Casey Turner, Jenna Walsh, Brittany Smith, Kelsie Gross, Emily Eliasen, Maggie Phelan and Jake Phelan.

Livestock Members representing Rio Blanco County at the state fair were: Morgan Neilson – made sale, Taylor Neilson – made sale, Taylor Morris, Trey Morris – made sale, Nate Walsh, Anna Walsh, Stacey Fitzgibbons, Maclaine Shults, Madison Shults and Hillary Hayes – made sale.

Meeker and Rangely Friend of 4-H: Bill Jordan. Bill has dedicated countless hours to the success of all RBC 4-H members and has helped support the general project members with continued support of all their hard work. Thank you, Bill Jordan, for all the time you spend making Rio Blanco County 4-H even better.
Meeker Leader of the Year: Bob Lange, Model Rockets.

Meeker Parent of the Year: Marci Nielsen, for organizing the first annual 4-H Carnival.

Rangely Parent of the Year: Crystal Ducey.