Candidate forums …

These four Rio Blanco County residents — Kai Turner, Ty Gates, Scott Nielson and Mona Avey — are campaigning to become the next commissioner for Precinct 3 in November, replacing current commissioner Si Woodruff. They participated in a forum Monday in Rangely along with current board chair Jeff Rector, who is the unopposed incumbent for Precinct 2. If you missed this one, the HT is hosting another forum for the candidates tonight at the Meeker Public Library at 6:30 p.m. The public is welcome.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.