ERBM’s kids’ triathlon results

Competing in the annual Road Rash ‘N Splash Kids’ Triathlon were; Jonan VonRoenn, Bradley Conrado, Gavin Allen, Ryan Hanberg, Tyler Sanders, Trent Sanders and Connor Rose. Second row; Reagan Clatterbaugh, Evan Dunn, Cameron Hanberg, Sam Conrado, Hailey Rose, Natalie Kracht, Allie Sanders and Jill Ward. Third row; Noah Mortenson, Wyatt Mortenson, Darby Bryns, Colby Clatterbaugh and Brendan Clatterbaugh. ERBM COURTESY photo

MEEKER | The annual Road Rash ‘N Splash Kid’s Triathlon drew nine individual participants and four teams who swam, biked and ran, competing in four different age divisions last Saturday in an event sponsored by the ERBM Recreation and Park District.
Athletes in the 7-8 division swam 50 yards, biked two miles and ran a half mile, while the competitors in the 9-10 division swam 100 yards (four lengths of the pool), biked two miles and also ran a half mile. The 11-12 division and 13-14 division each swam 150 yards and each ran one mile, the difference was the older division biked four miles compared to three by the 11-12.
Laps were swum in the Meeker Recreation Center pool, then the competitors biked up Sulphur Creek and running took place around the school campuses.
Wyatt Mortenson won the 13-14 division, while his younger brother Noah won the 11-12 division, the Clatterbaugh brothers Colby and Brendan both finished second behind the Mortenson brothers, respectively.

Kid’s triathlon results
Female 7-8 division
1st: Reagan Clatterbaugh, :24.05
2nd: Jill Ward, :28.25
11-12 Female Team division
1st: The Three Little Pinkies (Natalie Kracht, Hailey Rose, Allie Sanders) :27.05
Male 7-8 division
1st: Jonan VonRoenn, :24.41
2nd: Evan Dunn, :34.05
Male 11-12 division
1st: Noah Mortenson, :25.59
2nd: Brendan Clatterbaugh, :28.57
3rd: Darby Bryns, :29.18
Male 13-14 division
1st: Wyatt Mortenson, :26.05
2nd: Colby Clatterbaugh, :33.41
7-8 Male Team division
1st: Team 1 (Bradley Conrado, Ryan Hanberg, Gavin Allen)
9-10 Male Team division
1st: TTC (Trent Sanders, Tyler Sanders, Connor Rose) :19.32
2nd: The Rapids (Sam Conrado, Cameron Hanberg)