Peewee wrestling finale Sat.

MEEKER I The final peewee wrestling tournament of the season will be Saturday in Rangely.
More than 20 wrestlers from Meeker competed last Saturday in De Beque and more than half of them placed in the top four of their brackets.
Gold medal winners were: Tannen Kennedy, Wyatt Pfau, Sheridan Harvey, Joshua Cochran and Dillon Frantz. Braydon Garcia, Jacob Pelloni, Casey Turner, Caleb Bradford and Austin Russell finished as runners-up.
Colton Wille and Cody Nielsen won bronze medals, while Elijah LeBlanc, Tevin Pelloni and Garret Frantz all finished fourth.
Cade and Connor Blunt, Kale Nielsen, Ty Goedert, Ashdon Seibert, Tanner Ridgeway, Kascia Cochran and Daylon Nielsen all wrestled but did not place.
Weigh-in for wrestlers 8-and-under is between 7 a.m. and 8 a.m. Saturday, with wrestling starting at 9 a.m. Wrestlers 14-and-under will weigh-in between 10:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m., with wrestling starting at 12:30 p.m.