Special districts hold elections May 8

MEEKER I Two of Meeker’s special taxing districts will hold public elections for directors on their respective boards on Tuesday, May 8.
The Eastern Rio Blanco County Health Services District has three openings on the board of directors to serve four-year terms. Board president Tom Allen will leave the board due to term limits. Incumbents Rich Ellsworth and Avis Loshbaugh will be on the ballot, along with nominees Kent Borchard, Steve Parr and Terry Goedert.
In addition, the Eastern Rio Blanco County Metropolitan Recreation District will elect two directors for four-year terms to its board. Nominees on the ballot include Dan Schwartz, Kent Walter, James (Drew) Varland, Travis Mobley and Diane Hutchins.
Voting will take place at the Fairfield Center between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m.
Mail-in ballots may be picked up at the ERBM Recreation and Park District from Shay Bain, election official, or at Pioneers Medical Center from election official, Cindy A. Rholl.