Two new members on Meeker hospital, rec boards

Listen to this post

MEEKER I In Tuesday’s polling-place election, some new candidates were voted in, as well as some familiar ones.
Two newcomers, Kris Arcolesse and Zach Clatterbaugh, were elected to the board of directors of the Eastern Rio Blanco Metropolitan Recreation and Park District. Incumbent Dale Hallebach was re-elected to the recreation board.
In Tuesday’s election for the Pioneers Medical Center Board of Directors, incumbents Diane Dunham and Paul “Buckshot” Sheridan were re-elected, while newcomers Todd Young and Michael Hoke were also voted in.
Dunham received the most votes with 126, followed by Young 119, Sheridan 104, Hoke 80 and Jeff Foster 66.
There were four positions open on the hospital board. Kris Borchard, board president, withdrew her name from the election after she was recently diagnosed with cancer. She begins chemotherapy treatments Friday in Denver.
In the recreation board election, Arcolesse was the top vote-getter with 102 votes, followed by Hallebach with 78 and Clatterbaugh with 74. There were three positions open on the board. Also receiving votes were Thomas Kennedy 44, Jeannette Shepherd 43 and Carly Schayer Thomson 37.
Other members of the recreation board whose terms were not up for re-election are Carol Hollowed and Edy George. The newly elected board members will take office May 11.
In Rangely, no elections were held for the hospital or recreation boards because there were no contested races.