Bob Tucker golf tourney draws 11 teams

Listen to this post

MEEKER I The fourth annual Coach Bob Tucker memorial golf tournament, benefiting a scholarship fund in the late coach’s name, was played last Saturday at the Meeker Golf Course.
Bill de Vergie and Chad Luce teamed up with Dale and Kurtis Dunbar to win the four-person scramble, in a field of 11 teams. The winners turned in a gross score of 55, two strokes ahead of second place finishers; Lex Collins, Erik Brown, Pat Walsh and Meeker men’s club champion Matt Fellows.
Two teams finished with a gross score of 58 and also tied for first place net honors. Randy Hall, Jeff Asselin, Carl Meyers and Wayne tied with Pat Hughes, Andy Coryell, Shane Phelan and Jim Abshire for the honors.
The next tournament at the Meeker Golf Course will be the Ladies Deerfly, scheduled to be played June 4.