Election in May for Moon Lake board

Listen to this post

RANGELY | Grant Earl, general manager/CEO of Moon Lake Electric, reported that the cooperative recently held three district nominating meetings to receive director candidate nominations for upcoming director elections.
District 7 members nominated Brad Casto and Gary Hinaman, both of Rangely. The candidate receiving the most votes in District 7 will replace Patsy Lollar, who is nearing the end of her last term on the board.
In District 4, members nominated John Aland, Joe Fieldsted and incumbent Larry Nielsen, all of Roosevelt, Utah. District 5 members nominated Wayne Gingell of Myton, Jeff Henderson of North Myton Bench, John Jorgensen of Ioka, and Jim Lisonbee of Hancock Cove, all in Utah. The candidate receiving the most votes in District 5 will replace Richard Ross, who is nearing the end of his last term on the board.
Members in all three districts will be voting for the candidate of their choice to represent them, as well as the entire membership, on Moon Lake’s seven-member board. Ballots will be mailed to them on May 6, and they can vote by mail or by attending the June 17 annual meeting in Roosevelt and voting in person.
Directors are elected for three-year terms and meet twice each month. At these meetings, they adopt policies and approve budgets, rates, operating rules and regulations.
Members who have questions can call Moon Lake’s Roosevelt office at (435) 722-5400.