Honor society adds 13 members

Listen to this post

MEEKER I National Honor Society is a nationally acclaimed program that strives for scholastic achievement and character building. This is a student-run program and this year’s National Honor Society officers are Cameron Glasscock — president, Nathan Bradfield — vice president, Jami Woodward — secretary and Timbre Shriver — treasurer.
We have also been very fortunate to have so many applications for new National Honor Society Members and we have welcomed 13 new members. They are Aubrey Walsh, Kara Hollenbeck, Ethan Overton, Sydney Boes, Randia Rule, Collin Cochran, Katie Morgan, Annie Cook, Lindsey Patterson, Katherine Doll, Genesis Samarripa, Adrienne Wix and Tia McKee. We also have 11 returning members who are Chanler May, Rebecca de Vergie, Elissa McLaughlin, Jake Nieslanik, Kelsie Gross, Sage Chapin, Ryan Wix, Denee Chintala, Dylon Merrell and Charley Adams.
We held the induction ceremony for our new members on Wednesday, May 5. We are also sad to be losing 12 of our National Honor Society seniors, who are Cameron Glasscock, Nathan Bradfield, Morgan Neilson, Jami Woodward, Timbre Shriver, Giana Casias, Stacey Fitzgibbons, Krystal Otwell, Devin Buckendorf, Kara Hollenbeck, Jessica Mullins, Logan Sanderson, Gabie Goettel and Makala Sheridan. This year, the residing members voted Dr. Robert Dorsett and Mary Strang, president of the school board, as the recipients for the National Honor Society Service to the Community Award for 2009-2010.