Induction of honor society members

MEEKER I Fifteen students from Meeker High School were inducted as new members of the National Honor Society, Chapter Scholastia, in a ceremony held at the high school May 10. Members were selected for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership and character.
Students inducted were junior Krissie Harman and sophomores Taylor Bair, Jordan Brown, Kaysyn Chintala, Stefan Cochran, Kacey Collins, Kaylyn Edwards, Laura Keeler, Kaitlyn Dinwiddie, Emily Eliasen, Nicole HIlkey, Amanda Kendall, Zuma Olivas, Maclaine Shults and Nate Walsh.
At the end of the year meeting, new officers were elected for the school year, 2011-12: president Annie Cook, vice president Genesis Samarripa, secretary Kathryn Doll, student council representative Nate Walsh and “parliamentarian” Kaylyn Edwards.
The National Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. Chapters exist in more than 15,000 high schools and, since 1921, millions of students have been selected for membership.