Local Tea Party chapter elects officers

Listen to this post

MEEKER I At a meeting of the newly organized Tea Party on May 13, Sam Thiessen was chosen to serve as president with Jim Ellis and Keith Fitzgibbons chosen as co-vice presidents. Patti Hoke was selected to be secretary and Lois Sampson as treasurer. Rob Baughman was chosen to be the media spokesman.
The election of officers was followed by talks given by county commissioner candidates Wendy Gutierrez and Shawn Bolton, followed by a Q&A session with both candidates. Also, Jake Segrest, an independent candidate for Colorado’s 3rd Congressional District from Mesa County, addressed the Tea Party group.