Meeker Classic Memorial Scholarships

Listen to this post

MEEKER | The recipients of the 2018 Meeker Classic Scholarships receive their awards this year in honor of the late Gary Dunham. 2020 recipients will receive their scholarship in honor of Tom Zulim.

“Volunteerism helps young people develop skills essential for building strong communities in the future, we are so proud of the youth in our community. We are proud of their efforts toward volunteering and community support. “ say Scholarship Committee members Bruce Clatterbaugh and Bernie Gantt.

The Meeker Classic Scholarship is awarded to Meeker High School graduates that continue their education in a two-year trade school, two-year associate degree or four-year college or university. The award is made to students in the second year of their studies.

The Meeker Classic Scholarship Committee reviewed applications from a full roster of highly qualified individuals. Three recipients were selected this year. Recipients are awarded based on their community involvement and volunteer activities.

Additional outside donations to this scholarship effort are welcomed and appreciated. Donations or questions about this scholarship fund can be directed to: Mary Cunningham,, 970-878-0111.

2018 Scholarship Recipients (awarded in 2019)

In memory of Gary Dunham

Abbey Morgan–$1000 Colorado Mesa University, Environmental Science Major

Madeline Arnold–$600, University of Wyoming, Psychology Major

Macy Collins–$600, Hutchinson Community College, Animal Science Major

Special to the Herald Times