Meeker wrestlers end season in Parachute

Listen to this post

MEEKER I The final youth wrestling tournament of the season was held last Saturday in Parachute and all 15 Meeker wrestlers entered, placed in the top four, including 10 in the finals, where five were crowned champions.
“They all wrestled really well,” coach Carl Padilla said. “We had a successful season, where all kids progressed.”
Champions for the young Cowboys were; Stephen Koenig, Connor Blunt, Clay Stewart-Randall, Kelton Turner and Ty Goedert all won gold medals and sweat shirts for winning the season finale. Reed Goedert, Noah LeBlanc, Kesston Hobbs, Garrett Frantz and Daylon Nielsen all made it to the finals but finished second in their brackets.
Four-year-old Dominic Wyatt was the only Cowboy to finish as a consolation champ, while Cade Blunt, Elijah LeBlanc, Trentin Moomey and Bradey Potetz all finished fourth.