Nine Meeker wrestlers capture gold in Hayden

Listen to this post

MEEKER I Thirty-five youth wrestlers from the Meeker Community Wrestling Club competed in Hayden on Saturday and 31 placed in the top four.
Champions of their bracket were Kaden Ridgeway, Dillon Hobbs, Brendan Clatterbaugh, Cade Blunt, Judd Harvey, Noah LeBlanc, Ty Goedert, Kelton Turner and Dax Sheridan.

Runners-up were Connor Blunt, Tucker Chinn, Levi Petrocco and Eli Rundberg.
Dylan Rundberg, Carson Blunt, Dexter Chinn, Cody Richardson, Connor Rose, Adrianna Price, Reed Goedert, Tanner Goodwin, Coy Richardson, Nathan Smith, Russell McGruder, Domonic Wyatt and Trapper McGruder each won their consolation championships.
Ty Goedert, who was double bracketed in the 12U and 14U, Levi Caulfield, Falen Gilbert, Dublin Price, Lyam Richardson and Bryant Turner all finished fourth.
Wyatt Ross, Alaric O’Dell, Isabelle Gilbert, and Jasmine Long also participated but did not place.
“I’m really proud of the hard work these kids put in week after week,” coach Carl Padilla said.