Rangely FFA ends year with banquet

Listen to this post

RANGELY — The Rangely FFA Chapter had an eventful evening May 1 at the end-of-year banquet in the Rangely High School. The evening began with a welcome by President Hillary Hayes, introduction of guests by Casey Chapman, dinner and then awards.
Outstanding supporter was presented to Lyndell Loman from Encana.
Honorary chapter member was awarded to Rodger Polley.
The proficiency award was presented to Logan Osborne.
Greenhand degree recognition was given to Rosalise Coombs, Trevor Long, Storie Merchant, Chad Peterson, Victoria Phelan, Justin Prosser, Torie Slagle, Cody Slaugh, Kyle Smithey and Rozilynn Thacker.
Star greenhand Award was awarded to Kindal Cushman.
Chapter FFA degree recognition was given to Hastin Boulger, Levin Boulger, Kindal Cushman, Kirstin Cushman, Casey Chapman, Hillary Hayes, Matt Herrera, Chance Holcomb, Aschley Loman, Krystin Loman, Blake Mecham, Paulla Miner, Logan Osborne, Kaulan Pennell, Ryan Petty, Jaid Seegmiller, Justin Snyder, Derek Tuck and Tim Willis.
The star chapter farmer was awarded to Crandal Mergleman.
The blue and gold award was presented to Chance Holcomb.
This year’s new Rangely FFA chapter officer team includes president Chance Holcomb, vice president Levin Boulger, secretary Hillary Hayes, treasurer Torie Slagle, reporter Rosalise Coombs and sentinel Logan Osborne. The executive committee member is Rozilynn Thacker.
President Chance Holcomb and executive committee member Logan Osborne are also members of the Colorado River Valley District officer team.
We would like to thank the Rangely FBLA members for serving dinner and thank all our many supporters.