Winners crowned in Meeker Frostbite Golf Tournament

MEEKER — The end-of-season Frostbite Golf Tournament was held Oct. 19 at the Meeker Golf Course with 18 golfers participating in the two-person division and 16 participating in the couples division.
The tournament is a challenging one, as the participants are asked to play the course backwards.
Winners of the two-person division were Dennis Rohn and Tommy Gilmore scoring 35. There was a tie for second place with a score of 36 between Andy Coryell and Neil Joy and Lex Collins and Pat Walsh.
Winners of the couples division were Todd and Tonya Morris coming in with a score of 32, followed by Irven and Sharon Griffin with a score of 36 and third place went to Kurt and Haley Blunt scoring 38.
The annual member meeting followed a prime rib dinner, courtesy of Tommy Gilmore, the 19th Hole Restaurant and the Meeker golf board, at the conclusion of the tournament.
New golf board members were voted upon at the meeting. Retaining his seat on the board was Irven Griffin and new board members were Todd Morris, Tim Nelson and Randy Hall.
The next golf board meeting will be held Tuesday, Nov. 4.