Athletes honored for academic success

Listen to this post

MEEKER | The 2019 class 2A Les Schwab Academic Team Championship Award goes to the lady Cowboys Track Team. The Cowboys have a cumulative GPA of 3.82 with nine girls carrying a 4.0 GPA.

“Meeker High School is proud of all of our academic and extracurricular activities. We have hard working students who excel in all areas of high school. We are especially proud of our girls track team as they are exceptional student athletes who represent Meeker High School well. This honor could not be bestowed upon a better group of young ladies!” commented Amy Chinn, Meeker High School principal.
The academic award is a varsity team honor and schools submit the cumulative GPA to Colorado High School Activity Association for consideration. To compete for the honor they must have a team cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher and varsity members must compete in 75% or more of the contests.
The members of the 2019 lady Cowboys Track Team are: seniors Megan Shelton, Gracie Bradfield, Sydnie Main, Kenzie Turner, Briar Meszaros, Mikayla Cardile; juniors Julia Dinwiddie, Madison Kindler, Kirsten Brown, Karlee Nielsen, Alma Holm; sophomores Sierra Gomez, Jadyn Gallegos, Mariah Hood, Mason Holliday; freshmen Sarah Kracht, Hadley Franklin, Rylee Butler, Tatumn Kennedy, Emma Knez, Hailey Knowles, Aspen Merrifield, Savannah Mendenhall.


Comments are closed.