Emergency farm loans

RBC I Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Montrose and Rio Blanco counties have been designated as contiguous counties for the disaster designation due to losses caused by drought. The disaster incident period began Sept. 1, 2012, and continues. Producers could be eligible for Farm Service Agency emergency loans. Low interest emergency loans are available to operators of family-size farms/ranches that are unable to obtain credit elsewhere. Loans are based on production losses caused by the disaster. Producers must file an application for an emergency loan through the Farm Service Agency by Sept. 9, 2013. Each application will be considered on its own merit, taking into account the extent of losses, security available, repayment ability and other eligibility requirements.
For more information about emergency loans contact Laurie Neilson, at 970-242-9133 ext. 2.
Assistance includes the Supplemental Revenue Assistance Payments (SURE) Program. SURE program applications for 2011 crop losses will be accepted in 2012, when the 2011 farm revenue data required by statute becomes available. Contact the local FSA office that covers your county for more information on the SURE program.