Emergency loans available for farm losses

RBC | Garfield, Moffat and Rio Blanco counties have been designated as contiguous counties to disaster areas in Utah due to losses caused by flooding that occurred  April 18, 2011, through July 16, 2011. Producers in these counties could be eligible for Farm Service Agency emergency loans.  Low interest emergency loans are available to operators of family size farms/ranches that are unable to obtain credit elsewhere.  Loans are based on production losses caused by the disaster.  Producers must file an application for an emergency loan through the Farm Service Agency by March 22, 2012.  Each application will be considered on its own merit, taking into account the extent of losses, security available, repayment ability and other eligibility requirements. For more information contact Laurie Neilson, at (970) 242-9133 ext. 2.