Listen to this post

Another weekend for peewee wrestling and the Cowboys were on the road to Rifle. “The kids wrestled well,” said head coach Carl Padilla. “Forty-one of 48 wrestlers placed in the top four.”

First place: Radnar Larson, Toren Gates, Dillon Koenig and Gael Rodriguez (pictured), Tilden Gates, Kael Overton, Snowdon Williams, Corban Grant, Holton Harvey, and Zeek Gianinetti.  

Second Place: Boomer Sjoerdsma, Tucker Kilduff, Daxton Koenig, Noah Hanberg, Lucas Simpson, Jake Grieser, Miles Franklin, Preston Amick, Tucker Chinn, Domonic Wyatt and Dawson Richardson. 

Third place:  Payton Muxlow, Landry Shonk, Myles Dupire, Jackson Steele, Deegan Moody, Jordan Simpson, Bryant Turner, Ryan Hanberg, Elijah Rundberg, Bow Muxlow, Drake Jones and Levi Caulfield. 

Fourth place:  Mattaio Padilla, Dylan Rundberg, Brig Williams, Thomas Theos, Holden Gallob, Joshua Smith, Lyne Burris and Trevor Keys. 

This coming weekend is the last tournament of the year, and the team is headed to Grand Valley on Saturday. Meeker was unable to host the annual Casey Turner Memorial tournament this year due to school renovations.