Kennedy, Frantz earn top peewee wrestling award

MEEKER I Tannen Kennedy and Dillon Frantz were recipients of the outstanding wrestler award, given at the end of the season in the Northwest Colorado Peewee Wrestling League.
The Meeker club sent 25 wrestlers to the last tournament of the season May 1, hosted by Rangely.
The Cowboys had seven champions crowned, six consolation champions as well as four third places, two fourth places and six participants.
Coming home with top honors were Kelton Turner, Conner Blunt, Wyatt Pfau, Joshua Cochran, Sheridan Harvey, Casey Turner and Zane Pfau. Consolation champs were Kaleb Nielson, Kyle Wangnild, Colton Wille, Keston Hobbs, Doak Mantle and Caleb Bradford. Third-place finishers were Cade Blunt, Tannen Kennedy, Kale Burke and Garrett Frantz. Fourth place went to Kascia Cochran and Dillon Frantz. Ty Geodert, Ashdon Seibert, Austin Russell, Daylon Nielson, Anna Castle and Cody Nielson wrestled but did not place.
“This season was a challenging one with a lot of changes, but the wrestlers did a great job keeping focused and having fun,” said Coach Todd Morris. “I would like to thank all the coaches and parents for their hard work and continued support of a great program. Hope to see you next year.”

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!